SOFI TUKKER – Drinkee




When one hears, one feels. 

This could easily be the motto of New York City’s emerging duo Sofi Tukker.

Sophie Hawley-Weld (23-years-old) and Tucker Halpern (25-years-old) are the names you need to know, and they make the music you need to hear.

After graduating from Brown University in 2014, they moved to New York City and began recording under the mentorship of B-Roc and J-Patt of The Knocks.

With influences of forró, bossa nova, French dance music, and deep house, Sofi Tukker have amalgamated a sound that’s so well-suited for dancing, …

… which is precisely the reason we’ve chosen them to make sweet musical love at our inaugural ‘Electrify After Dark’ series on July 17th.

Their single Drinkee,” directly translates into the physical sensations of summer, …

… featuring a blend of layered sounds such as electric guitar, bongos and cowbells on top of Sophie’s voice– listen below.

Similarly, the new tracks off of their upcoming EP, “Moon Tattoo,” “Hey Lion,” and“Mina” are sung by Sophie in a blend of English and Portuguese.

From ELECTRIFY (by Jordan Bailey, JULY 14, 2015), 
     FACEBOOK and MUSIXMATCH


Band Members
Sophie and Tucker
 

Record Label
Heavyroc Records


Location
New York, NY



More SOFI TUKKER on the Web :






SOFI TUKKER – Drinkee
(lyrics)


Com Deus me deito
Com Deus me levanto
Comigo eu calo
Comigo eu canto
Eu bato um papo
Eu bato um ponto
Eu tomo um drinque
Eu fico tonto.
Com Deus me deito
Com Deus me levanto
Comigo eu calo
Comigo eu canto
Eu bato um papo
Eu bato um ponto
Eu tomo um drinque
Eu fico tonto
Com Deus me deito
Com Deus me levanto
Comigo eu calo
Comigo eu canto
Eu bato um papo
Eu bato um ponto
Eu tomo um drinque
Eu fico tonto
Com Deus me deito
Com Deus me levanto
Comigo eu calo
Comigo eu canto
Eu bato um papo
Eu bato um ponto
Eu tomo um drinque
Eu fico tonto.
Com Deus me deito
Com Deus me levanto
Comigo eu calo
Comigo eu canto
Eu bato um papo
Eu bato um ponto
Eu tomo um drinque
Eu fico tonto

Com Deus me deito
Com Deus me levanto
Comigo eu calo
Comigo eu canto
Eu bato um papo
Eu bato um ponto
Eu tomo um drinque
Eu fico tonto.
Com Deus me deito
Com Deus me levanto
Comigo eu calo
Comigo eu canto
Eu bato um papo
Eu bato um ponto
Eu tomo um drinque
Eu fico tonto
Com Deus me deito
Com Deus me levanto
Comigo eu calo
Comigo eu canto
Eu bato um papo
Eu bato um ponto
Eu tomo um drinque
Eu fico tonto

Com Deus me deito
Com Deus me levanto
Comigo eu calo
Comigo eu canto
Eu bato um papo
Eu bato um ponto
Eu tomo um drinque
Eu fico tonto.

Com Deus me deito
Com Deus me levanto
Comigo eu calo
Comigo eu canto
Eu bato um papo
Eu bato um ponto
Eu tomo um drinque
Eu fico tonto.







Leave a Reply

