profile : TOM GRENNAN




20 years old and the newest signing to Sony ATV publishing & Sony‘s new ‘Insanity’ label.

Maturity isn’t measured by years but by character and Tom is an artist whose age has no reflection on the depth of his art and story telling.

A bluesy, soulful tone balanced with an original flair, Tom is guaranteed to make a massive impact on the scene when his music is revealed to fans.

From Primary Talent International

Genre
Soul || Indie || Pop || Rock
Born
1995 in Bedfordshire, England
Current Location
London
London-based singer/songwriter Tom Grennan first entered the wider public as a guest vocalist on Chase & Status‘ track “When It All Goes Wrong.”
Far from being an electronic musician, Grennan‘s early solo shows consisted of just vocals and guitar.
Grennan released his debut single, “Something in the Water,” in 2016.

 

From ALL MUSIC
  
SURELY every teenage boy strumming a guitar in his bedroom dreams of being picked out from the hundreds of thousands of would-be musicians by a top label.

Bedford-born bluesey singer-songwriter Tom Grennan, who played his first gig at former pub The Bear, …

… sounds bewildered at his own good fortune as he tells me how he signed a record deal with Sony Music as well as a publishing contract with Sony ATV.

“It’s surreal. Music wasn’t really part of my life until I was 17.

One night I was at a party and I was drunk and started singing. I couldn’t even remember it, but I had all these texts the next morning.

My friend asked me to help him with his A-level music project. I was like, no way. But I ended helping him. I loved it and started to teach myself guitar and piano.”

His tracks were talent-spotted on sound cloud by Sony.

Not long after electro sensation Chase and Status asked to work with Tom, he co-wrote a single on their upcoming album and opened for their Wireless Festival show.

From Bedfordshire News








Leave a Reply

