2016 : TRACK OF THE YEAR – THE PARAKIT feat. Alden Jacob – Save Me




The Parakit are emerging talents on the French dance scene with the release of their first official single, ‘Save Me Feat. Alden Jacob’.

Set to be a summer banger, it boasts slick vocals, lush harmonies and catchy melodies full of sunshine vibes.

The Parakit are rapidly rising stars, with a steady place on the Shazam Music Charts, gaining popularity particularly in Russia.

Watch out for this up-and-coming deep house outfit from France.

The Parakit presents one of the hottest house records around that will dominate charts and holidays resorts.

Save Me features the excellent vocals by Alden Jacob with superb tropical house groove, danceable summery relaxing rhythm and great sound design.

Firstly Going Deeper provide the ultimate summer sound with balearic acoustic guitar riff at the forefront along with the cinematic vintage atmosphere.

Mosimann version is powerful and to the point with dynamic heartthrobbing basslines, …

… pounding drums and awesome freaked out climax that blow you for sure.

PRKT remix is deeper cooler with more minimal attitude and excellent sweet feel good sounds. #PureGold Love it .

From Flux BPM Online and Genius






[Verse 1]
About to land
After years of joy
Life was a fairytale
That you’ve destroyed
I feel the ground
Hard to walk again

[Pre-Chorus]
You told me how to fly
You drop my hand

[Chorus]
Save me, save me
Shoot me down, blow me down
Save me, kill me (Erev shel shoshanim)
Shoot me down, blow me down
Save me, save me

[Verse 2]
Time to heal
Take another plane
Hide away my tears
Won’t kill the pain

[Pre-Chorus]
Afraid to run
I’m scared without my chains
Please, please no freedom
Please slave me again

[Chorus]
Save me, save me (Erev shel shoshanim)
Shoot me down, blow me down
Save me, kill me (Erev shel shoshanim)
Shoot me down, blow me down

[Hook]
Erev shel shoshanim
Netze na el ha-bustan
Mor, besamim u-levona
Leragalech miftan

[Chorus]
Save me, save me
Shoot me down, blow me down
Save me, kill me
Shoot me down, blow me down











Leave a Reply

