TEP NO – Is It Too Much That I’m Asking For




Tep No is a Canadian producer whose restrained club style follows in the footsteps of tropical house artists such as Kygo.

 

He began releasing a series of songs in 2014 without revealing anything about his background or identity.

Early songs were often marked by electric guitar and breathy male vocals in addition to electronics.

Multiple songs featuring vocalist Jessica Hart, including “Soul Phazed” and “Never Been to Spain,” appeared in 2015, and Tep No hit the Billboard streaming charts with “The Best Crew” in 2016.

~ Marcy Donelson


 

Tep No combines essences of deep house and dream pop to create some seriously hypnotic flows to back his rhythm-and-bluesy voice, which maintains a sort of airy scratchiness.

While the lyrics are relatively melancholy, the combination of everything pans out oddly soothing.

His first release, ‘Promises’, was a hit among those in the know. It brought to mind a more electronic Lana.

We waited to see if he could carry the rep and his subsequent 2 releases definitely indicate he’s onto something good.

From CONTROL ALT DELIGHT

Canadian producer Christopher Lagogiannis, kwnon as Tep No, has finally returned to the music scene with some new music and a brand new single called “Is It Too Much That I’m Asking For“.

The track, written and produced by himself, becomes his first proper release this year and it’s another delicious and quite atmospheric electronic dance music piece infused with some nostalgic synths.

The producer is currently working on his first full length project which is expected to be released sometime this year via Ultra Records.

 

Is It Too Much That I’m Asking For” was launched on digital retailers and streaming services on February 10th.

From Josep Vinaixa

I made the song during a late night smoking session, where I decided to incorporate Latin guitars with a mid tempo dance rhythm. It’s a song about reaching for what you think is love, when in fact it’s infatuation. We’ve all been there before I’m sure! Wanting to love and be loved so badly, and pushing away the person you have feelings for, because they don’t feel the same way about you.

From YOUR EDM 

Is It Too Much That I’m Asking For

(Written/Sung/Produced by Tep No)


I’m always reaching, for a love I cannot find,
And it hurts to know, that you aren’t mine
And I’m failing, with you more and more each time,
But I want you more, I want you more

And hey, If we hopped on a plane, we could be alright,
Cuz every sign always leads to you I know why
I just want to you be my lover,
Is it too much that I’m asking for, too much that I’m asking for?

We’d climb the hills you know, Of the mountains of the night
And we’d dance, like we’re never gonna die
But we’re still young and so, we think that we are bound to lie
But I can’t lie to you no more, I can’t lie to you no more

And hey, If we hopped on a plane, we could be alright,
Cuz every sign always leads to you I know why
I just want to you be my lover,
Is it too much that I’m asking for, too much that I’m asking for?

Don’t Leave me alone Baby
I’ll be, be your home baby
Don’t Leave me alone Baby
I’ll be, be your home baby

Is it too much? I’m
I’m asking for?
Is it too much? I’m
I’m asking for?


(Mastered by Mike Bell @ Darkart Mastering)




Leave a Reply

