Psst … Hey … It’s Time For 2018 EUROVISION Song Contest

The Eurovision Song Contest 2018 will be the 63rd edition of the annual Eurovision Song Contest.

It will take place for the first time in Portugal following the country’s first victory at the 2017 contest in KievUkraine with the song “Amar pelos dois“, performed by Salvador Sobral.

The contest will be held at the Altice Arena in Lisbon and will consist of two semi-finals on 8 and 10 May and a final on 12 May 2018.

The three live shows will be hosted by Filomena CautelaSílvia AlbertoDaniela Ruah and Catarina Furtado.

Forty-three countries will participate in the contest, equalling the record of the 2008 and 2011 editions.

The EBU announced on 7 November 2017 that forty-two countries would participate in the contest.

Russia confirmed their return after withdrawing from the previous edition, while Macedonia‘s participation was provisionally blocked by the EBU due to unpaid debts by its national broadcaster.

However, ten days later, the EBU announced that Macedonia would be allowed to enter the contest, raising the number of participating countries to forty-three, equaling the highest number of participants with the 2008 and 2011 editions.

The contest will feature two representatives who also previously performed as lead vocalists for the same countries.

Alexander Rybak won for Norway in 2009 performing “Fairytale” and Waylon placed second for the Netherlands in 2014 as part of The Common Linnets performing “Calm After the Storm“.

The contest will also feature Jessica Mauboy, representing Australia, after taking part in 2014 as the interval act for the second semi-final, performing “Sea of Flags“.

In addition, the contest will feature four lead singers previously participating as backing vocalists, two of them for the same countries. Lea Sirk backed for Slovenia in 2014 and off-stage in 2016and Equinoxmember Vlado Mihailov backed for Bulgaria in 2017.

Cesár Sampson, representing Austria, backed for Bulgaria in 2016 (also as a dancer) and off-stage in 2017.

SuRie, representing United Kingdom, backed for Belgium in 2015 (also as a dancer) and was the musical director again for Belgium in 2017.

Semi-final 1

Nineteen countries will participate in the first semi-final. PortugalSpain and the United Kingdom will vote in this semi-final.

Draw Country Artist Song Language(s)
01  Azerbaijan Aisel X My Heart English
02  Iceland Ari Ólafsson Our Choice English
03  Albania Eugent Bushpepa Mall Albanian
04  Belgium Sennek A Matter of Time English
05  Czech Republic Mikolas Josef Lie to Me English
06  Lithuania Ieva Zasimauskaitė When We’re Old English, Lithuanian
07  Israel Netta Toy English
08  Belarus Alekseev Forever English
09  Estonia Elina Nechayeva La forza Italian
10  Bulgaria Equinox Bones English
11  Macedonia Eye Cue Lost and Found English
12  Croatia Franka Crazy English
13  Austria Cesár Sampson Nobody but You English
14  Greece Yianna Terzi Oniro mou” (Όνειρό μου) Greek
15  Finland Saara Aalto Monsters English
16  Armenia Sevak Khanagyan Qami” (Քամի) Armenian
17   Switzerland Zibbz Stones English
18  Ireland Ryan O’Shaughnessy Together English
19  Cyprus Eleni Foureira Fuego English

Semi-final 2

Eighteen countries will participate in the second semi-final. FranceGermany and Italy will vote in this semi-final.

With the approval from the Reference Group, Italy will broadcast and vote in the second semi-final following a request from the broadcaster RAI, as the date of the first semi-final coincides with the scheduled final of the fifth season of The Voice of Italy.

Draw Country Artist Song Language(s)
01  Norway Alexander Rybak That’s How You Write a Song English
02  Romania The Humans Goodbye English
03  Serbia Sanja Ilić & Balkanika Nova deca” (Нова деца) Serbian
04  San Marino Jessika feat. Jenifer Brening Who We Are English
05  Denmark Rasmussen Higher Ground English
06  Russia Julia Samoylova I Won’t Break English
07  Moldova DoReDos My Lucky Day English
08  Netherlands Waylon Outlaw in ‘Em English
09  Australia Jessica Mauboy We Got Love English
10  Georgia Iriao For You Georgian
11  Poland Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer Light Me Up English
12  Malta Christabelle Taboo English
13  Hungary AWS Viszlát nyár Hungarian
14  Latvia Laura Rizzotto Funny Girl English
15  Sweden Benjamin Ingrosso Dance You Off English
16  Montenegro Vanja Radovanović Inje Montenegrin
17  Slovenia Lea Sirk Hvala, ne! SlovenePortuguese
18  Ukraine Mélovin Under the Ladder English


Twenty-six countries will participate in the final, with all 43 participating countries eligible to vote.

Draw Country Artist Song Language(s)
08  Portugal Cláudia Pascoal O jardim Portuguese
 France Madame Monsieur Mercy French
 Germany Michael Schulte You Let Me Walk Alone English
 Italy Ermal Meta & Fabrizio Moro Non mi avete fatto niente Italian
 Spain Amaia & Alfred Tu canción Spanish
 United Kingdom SuRie Storm English

Here's the playlist of all 43 participants in 2018 .....
for Our Recommended dv 'n' mb TOP 20 check page 2.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.